WarrantyPriceCheck

All makes › Ford

Ford ESP (Ford Protect PremiumCare) prices people actually paid

All reports

$2,708 median · range $1,600–$5,100 · 12 rows

Finance-office quotes & prices

$3,750 median · range $2,500–$5,000 · 2 rows

Online / out-of-area dealers

$2,658 median · range $1,710–$4,860 · 4 rows

Actually paid (any seller)

$1,810 median · range $1,600–$2,500 · 6 rows

Medians mix different terms and deductibles, and exclude 0 seller price-list rows (those are shown in the table). Compare like-for-like below.

Same coverage, two prices

These are plan/term/deductible combinations where we have both a finance-office figure and an online or out-of-area dealer price.

PlanTermDed.Finance officeOnline / out-of-area dealer
ESP PremiumCare8 yr / 100k—$5,000 · 1 row$2,400 · 1 row
ESP PremiumCare8 yr / 125k$0$2,500 · 1 row$2,915 · 1 row

How Ford ESP / Ford Protect pricing works

Ford Extended Service Plans, now sold under the Ford Protect name (PremiumCare, ExtraCare, BaseCare, PowertrainCare), are Ford-backed service contracts sold by Ford and Lincoln dealers.

Several dealers sell them nationally online. Their sites say the plans are "Backed by Ford Motor Company" and "Honored at every Ford & Lincoln dealer" (Zeigler, Flood).

Forum members say Florida residents can't buy from out-of-state online sellers and pay more as a result (F150Ecoboost, F150gen14).

Is it the same plan if I buy from another dealer? Verified: the online sellers' sites say the plans are Ford-backed and honored at every Ford/Lincoln dealer. A Ford owner also reports using an online-bought ESP at a Ford dealer he'd never visited (F150 Forum).

In general, the manufacturer sets a cost for each plan, and the dealer selling it decides how much to add on top. That's why the same contract can be priced very differently by two dealers. Before you sign anything, check the plan name, term, deductible, start date/mileage, and cancellation terms in writing.

Every Ford row (12)

PlanTermDed.PriceTypeSellerVehicleDateSource
ESP PremiumCare8 yr / 100k mi—$2,400 ≈Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
FD Warranty (Troy)F-150
unknown
2025-03-24lightningerevforum.com
ESP PremiumCare8 yr / 100k mi—$5,000 ≈Quoted
Finance-office quote/price
Sarasota Ford (FL)F-150
unknown
2025-03-24lightningerevforum.com
ESP PremiumCare6 yr / 125k mi$100$3,565Quoted
Not stated
Lombard Ford (FL)2023 F-150 XLT
new
2023-04-03f150forum.com
ESP PremiumCare8 yr / 100k mi$100$1,710Paid
Online / out-of-area dealer
Granger Ford (IA)F-150
new
2023-03-28f150forum.com
ESP PremiumCare8 yr / 125k mi$0$2,915Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Granger Ford (IA)F-150
new
2023-03-28f150forum.com
ESP (tier not stated)10 yr / 100k mi—$1,900 ≈Paid
Not stated
—Ford Mustang Mach-E
unknown
2023-02-16forum.leasehackr.com
ESP PremiumCare10 yr / 150k mi$100$4,860Quoted
Online / out-of-area dealer
Granger Ford (IA)2021+ F-150
unknown
2023-01-10f150ecoboost.net
ESP PremiumCare10 yr / 150k mi$50$5,100 ≈Quoted
Not stated
Retail price found online2021+ F-150
unknown
2023-01-08f150ecoboost.net
ESP PremiumCare8 yr / 100k mi$100$1,600 ≈Paid
Not stated
—2022 F-150 PowerBoost
new
2023-01-08f150ecoboost.net
ESP PremiumCare8 yr / 100k mi$100$3,280Quoted
Not stated
Ford retail (MSRP) as reported2022 F-150 PowerBoost
new
2023-01-08f150ecoboost.net
ESP PremiumCare8 yr / 100k mi—$1,720Paid
Not stated
—F-150 (MSRP ~$68K)
new
2019-03-09f150forum.com
ESP PremiumCare8 yr / 125k mi$0$2,500Paid
Finance-office quote/price
Selling dealerF-150
new
2015-08-26f150forum.com

Online sellers mentioned for Ford

Listed for information only. We have no business relationship with any of them. All sellers

Get new price reports by email

We'll send an occasional email when new real-world prices come in for your make. No spam, and you can unsubscribe anytime.

Free. A short email when new prices come in. Unsubscribe anytime.